This is the "General Reference Guides" page of the "Library Guides Portal" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Library Guides Portal  

Last Updated: Jul 28, 2015 URL: http://libraryguides.medaille.edu/libguides Print Guide

General Reference Guides Print Page
  Search: 
 

General Reference Guides

ALP Library Guides
by April Higgins, Elizabeth King, Tom Orrange - Last Updated Jul 10, 2014
These are the guides that contain information relevant to students in Medaille College's ALP programs.
23 views this year
ALP Tutoring Services
by April Higgins, Elizabeth King, Tom Orrange - Last Updated Dec 8, 2014
Information about tutoring services for students in Medaille's ALP programs.
163 views this year
APA Style Guide
by April Higgins, Elizabeth King, Tom Orrange - Last Updated Jul 16, 2015
26,344 views this year
Citation Help
by Elizabeth King - Last Updated Jul 28, 2015
180 views this year
Database Favorites
by David Odum - Last Updated Apr 22, 2014
Showcases popular databases that are appropriate for researching topics across all academic majors and highlights subject specific databases.
10 views this year
DSST Exams
by April Higgins, Elizabeth King - Last Updated Apr 9, 2015
4,282 views this year
Effective Presentations
by April Higgins, Elizabeth King - Last Updated Apr 30, 2014
Learn how to create and deliver an effective presentation
50 views this year
Evaluating Websites
by April Higgins, Elizabeth King - Last Updated May 20, 2014
These guidelines and criteria will help you to identify accurate and reputable websites as you research information on the World Wide Web.
142 views this year
Finding Company Information (Rochester)
by April Higgins, Elizabeth King, Tom Orrange - Last Updated May 19, 2015
This guide provides information on company research. It offers advice on choosing a company and shows how to navigate different databases and websites to find details on your selected organization.
129 views this year
General Reference Guide
by Chad Taylor - Last Updated May 6, 2015
This guide will serve as a resource for answering some basic library reference questions
159 views this year
Medaille Online Experience
by Tom Orrange - Last Updated Oct 14, 2012
Medaille Online Experience
13 views this year
Online Databases (Rochester)
by April Higgins, Elizabeth King - Last Updated Apr 21, 2015
This guide provides information on how to access the library's databases and how to cite database materials. It also provides tutorials on how to navigate several different databases.
385 views this year
Rochester Campus Library Guide
by April Higgins, Elizabeth King - Last Updated Jul 21, 2015
82 views this year
Video Tutorials
by April Higgins, Elizabeth King - Last Updated Jul 27, 2015
For online-only students and those who need a refresher on how to search the catalog, find articles, and understand APA citation - these video tutorials are for you.
54 views this year
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip